Allen Toussaint featured on The New Eric Clapton CD


New Eric Clapton CD

Features Allen Toussaint- Out September 28



The new Eric Clapton CD (titled Clapton, to be released September 28) features JJ CaleAllen Toussaint and Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews.  JJ Cale collaborates on 4 songs: 2 of which he wrote ("River Runs Deep" and "Everything Will Be Alright") and 2 of which are duets with Eric (the aforementioned "River Runs Deep" and "No Way To Get Along").  Allen and Troy are featured on 2 songs ("My Very Good Friend The Milkman" and "When Somebody Thinks You're Wonderful"), both of which also feature Wynton Marsalis.  Walt Richmond, a JJ Cale band member, plays keyboards on every track.  Walt played on the GRAMMY winning gold record by JJ Cale / Eric Clapton, The Road to Escondido, and has recently been a member of Eric's touring band.


Registration is required before joining in the discussion. Please click here to register.

Member Login To Leave A Message

Latest News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Who's Online

Now online:
  • 1 guest
Total members: 3739